Beau Plan: a city brimming with culture

Beau Plan moves to the rhythm of Mauritian arts and culture, with a particular opening towards the African continent. It offers an ongoing programme of festive and culinary events, artists’ residencies and music, as well as fine crafts, dance and a museum. There’s plenty to satisfy professional and amateur artists, lovers of culture and families looking for fun and educational activities!

Beau Plan Creative Park, a cultural revolution.

As a platform for co-creation located opposite the former factory scales, a key part of the region’s industrial heritage, the Beau Plan Creative Park actively contributes to the development of Mauritius’ artistic and cultural industries. These include L’Aventure du Sucre, fine jewellers Patrick Mavros, Le Workshop, Le Studio Dance School and the African Trader

Discover Mauritius at L’Aventure du Sucre

L’Aventure du Sucre invites families and culture buffs on a fun and interactive journey to discover the fascinating history of the Mauritian sugar cane industry. This popular museum – the island’s only institution dedicated to the history of sugar – also creates temporary exhibitions focused on the environment and sustainable development every year.

Visit the museum >>

Mavros: a passion for creation

Based in a 160-year-old foundry next to L’Aventure du Sucre, the team behind luxury Zimbabwean jewellery brand Patrick Mavros creates original designs inspired by the flora and fauna of Mauritius and the African continent. The public is invited into the studio to watch the artisans at work and admire their unique craftsmanship.

Discover the collection

A playground for dance enthusiasts

Founded over a decade ago, Le Studio welcomes dancers aged 4 to 99. It’s also the headquarters of the Omada dance company, which offers ballet, modern dance and flamenco classes to everyone, regardless of age or ability.

Let’s dance!

Imagine, create, share

Midway between a co-working space and an art studio, Le Workshop is a place of creation, sharing and relaxation. Artists and entrepreneurs come here to exchange ideas, give classes and develop new projects over a coffee. The space also offers creative workshops that are open to both residents and members of the public.

Explore the space

An eventful region

From the Semaine du Goût to the Île Courts short film festival, Beau Plan celebrates life with a wide range of artistic, musical and culinary events.

At Kaz’Out, a music festival that has been held in Beau Plan for four years running, the public is invited to discover a diverse group of outstanding local, regional and international artists, who perform open-air concerts in a welcoming, family-friendly atmosphere.

Move to the rhythm

Off the beaten track at the Pamplemousses Botanical Garden

Instead of simply visiting the Pamplemousses Botanical Garden, take part in activities with your family or friends! Tai-chi on the lawn, meditation under a banyan tree, a quiz to see how many of the garden’s 85 species of palms you can identify, a picnic by the waterlily pond… With its hundreds of nooks and crannies, its giant turtles and its unique, endemic plant species, the botanical garden is the perfect setting for countless exciting adventures!

BEAU PLAN: UN CONCENTRÉ DE CULTURE

Beau Plan vibre au rythme des arts et de la culture mauricienne, avec une ouverture sur l’Afrique. Au programme : événements festifs et culinaires, résidences d’artistes, musique, artisanat, danse et musée. Les artistes amateurs et confirmés, les amoureux de culture et les familles à la recherche d’activités ludiques et éducatives seront comblés !

Beau Plan Creative Park, une révolution culturelle.

Plateforme de co-création située face à la balance, un élément incontournable du patrimoine industriel de la région, le Beau Plan Creative Park contribue activement au développement des industries artistiques et culturelles de l’île Maurice. These include L’Aventure du Sucre, fine jewellers Patrick Mavros, Le Workshop, Le Studio Dance School and the African Trader.

Découvrez Maurice à L’Aventure du Sucre

À travers son parcours ludique et interactif, L’Aventure du Sucre invite les assoiffés de culture et les familles à découvrir l’histoire fascinante de l’industrie de la canne à sucre. Ce musée populaire, le seul à Maurice dédié à l’histoire du sucre, dévoile chaque année de nouvelles expositions temporaires axées sur l’environnement et le développement durable.

Je visite le musée

Mavros ou la passion de créer

Proche de l’Aventure du Sucre, dans une ancienne fonderie, de plus de 160 ans, l’équipe de joailliers de la luxueuse maison zimbabwéenne Patrick Mavros conçoit et propose des créations originales inspirées par la faune et la flore de l’île et du continent africain. Le public peut admirer le savoir-faire unique des artisans à l’œuvre.

J’admire la collection

Un terrain de jeu pour les amoureux du mouvement

Fondé il y a plus de 10 ans, Le Studio accueille les danseurs de 4 à 99 ans. C’est le quartier général de la compagnie de danse Omada qui propose des cours de ballet, de danse moderne ou encore de flamenco ouverts à tous, quels que soient l’âge ou le niveau.

On danse!

Imaginez, Créez, Partagez

Le Workshop est un lieu de création, de partage et de détente à mi-chemin entre un espace de coworking et un studio d’art. Artistes et entrepreneurs viennent y échanger des idées, donner des cours ou réfléchir à des projets autour d’un café. Des ateliers créatifs sont proposés aux résidents et ouverts au public.

Je découvre

Une région riche en happenings

De la Semaine du Goût  à île Courts, Beau Plan célèbre la vie avec des festivals artistiques, musicaux et culinaires qui répondent à toutes vos envies.

Le Kaz’Out, rendez-vous musical incontournable depuis 4 ans, offre au public une série de concerts en plein-air axés sur la diversité, la qualité et la découverte. Des artistes locaux, régionaux et internationaux sont ainsi invités à jouer sur scène dans un cadre convivial où tout le monde est le bienvenue, y compris les jeunes enfants.

Je vibre

Le Jardin de Pamplemousses hors des sentiers battus

À la visite traditionnelle du Jardin de Pamplemousses, préférez des activités amusantes en famille ou entre amis : Tai-chi sur la pelouse, méditation sous un banian, quizz autour des 85 espèces de palmiers du domaine, pique-nique écolo près du bassin aux nénuphars… Avec ses mille recoins, ses tortues géantes et ses espèces endémiques uniques au monde, le jardin botanique se prête à de belles aventures !