Go create - Beau Plan Smart City

A city brimming with culture

Part of Beau Plan’s attraction is a lively cultural scene, with festive and culinary events, artist residencies, music, dance, arts and crafts, and much else. Amateur and established artists, culture vultures and families in search of fun and learning activities are going to have a great time!

Beau Plan Creative Park, a cultural revolution

A co-creative forum in the surroundings of Beau Plan’s industrial past, the Creative Park is actively engaged in advancing the arts and culture. As well as the Sugar Museum (L’Aventure du Sucre), the Park is home to a Patrick Mavros Atelier (fine jewellery), Le Workshop (a creative space & co-working local shop & café), The Hive (co-working space), L’Atelier des Artisans, Le Studio Dance School, African Trader and Sharon Thompson’s Studio.

Discover Mauritius at L’Aventure du Sucre

L’Aventure du Sucre invites families and culture buffs on a fun and interactive journey to discover the fascinating history of the Mauritian sugar cane industry. This popular museum – the island’s only institution dedicated to the history of sugar – also creates temporary exhibitions focused on the environment and sustainable development every year.

Le Champ des Lumières

The ‘’Champ des Lumières’’ is an artistic creation which has been imagined by Move for Art. This creative project is integrated within the Mahogany Shopping Promenade and have been inspired by Terra’s rich history. See you on the shores of Beau Plan’s Lake any time of the day or night to admire the reflections of this piece of art.

Mavros: a passion for creation

Based in a 160-year-old foundry next to L’Aventure du Sucre, the team behind luxury Zimbabwean jewellery brand Patrick Mavros creates original designs inspired by the flora and fauna of Mauritius and the African continent. The public is invited into the studio to watch the artisans at work and admire their unique craftsmanship.

L’Atelier des Artisans

L’Atelier des Artisans is a consortium of craftsmen which have as main objective to promote local craftsmanship, encourage the transmission of know-how and establish a fruitful network. Through this structure, artisans will be supported to be able to better respond to the market needs while developing their creativity.

L’Atelier des Artisans

Le Studio, a playground for dance enthusiasts

Founded over a decade ago, Le Studio welcomes dancers aged 4 to 99. It’s also the headquarters of the Omada dance company, which offers ballet, modern dance and flamenco classes to everyone, regardless of age or ability.

Imagine, create, share

Midway between a co-working space and an art studio, Le Workshop is a place of creation, sharing and relaxation. Artists and entrepreneurs come here to exchange ideas, give classes and develop new projects over a coffee. The space also offers creative workshops that are open to both residents and members of the public.

Go create - Beau Plan Smart City

Un concentré de culture

Beau Plan vibre au rythme des arts et de la culture ! Au programme : événements festifs et culinaires, résidences d’artistes, musique, artisanat, danse… et bien plus. Les artistes amateurs et confirmés, les amoureux de culture et les familles à la recherche d’activités ludiques et éducatives seront comblés !

Beau Plan Creative Park, la révolution culturelle en marche

Plateforme de co-création au cœur du patrimoine industriel de Beau Plan, le Creative Park contribue activement au développement des industries artistiques et culturelles de l’île. On y trouve notamment L’Aventure du Sucre, l’atelier de Patrick Mavros, un workshop créatif, l’espace de coworking The Hive, L’Atelier des Artisans, Le Studio Dance School, African Trader et l’atelier de Sharon Thompson.

L’Aventure du Sucre, témoin de l’histoire du pays

À travers son parcours ludique et interactif, L’Aventure du Sucre invite à découvrir l’histoire fascinante de l’industrie de la canne à sucre à Maurice. Ce musée populaire, le seul du pays à être dédié à l’histoire du sucre, dévoile chaque année de nouvelles expositions temporaires axées sur l’environnement et le développement durable.

Patrick Mavros ou la passion de créer

Aménagé dans une ancienne fonderie réhabilitée vieille de plus de 160 ans, les joailliers de la maison de luxe zimbabwéenne Patrick Mavros conçoivent et proposent des créations originales inspirées par la faune et la flore de l’île et du continent africain. Rendez-vous dans leur magnifique showroom pour admirer le savoir-faire unique des artisans à l’œuvre.

Le Studio, le rythme dans la peau

Fondé il y a plus de 10 ans, Le Studio accueille les danseurs de 4 à 99 ans. C’est le quartier général de la compagnie de danse Omada qui propose des cours de ballet, de danse moderne ou encore de flamenco ouverts à tous, quels que soient l’âge ou le niveau.

Imaginez, créez, partagez

Le Workshop est un lieu de création, de partage et de détente à mi-chemin entre un espace de coworking et un studio d’art. Artistes et entrepreneurs viennent y échanger des idées, donner des cours ou réfléchir à des projets autour d’un café. Des ateliers créatifs sont proposés aux résidents et ouverts au public.

BeauPlanGotTalent

A vos crayons !

C’est bien connu : le coloriage est une activité idéale pour réduire le stress. Soit, l’occupation idéale en cette période difficile. C’est pourquoi nous vous proposons notre premier challenge !

Pour participer, les règles sont simples :

  • Cliquez ici si dessous pour télécharger les pages
  • Coloriez-les seul ou en famille… soyez créatif !
  • Envoyez-nous votre dessin sur facebook ou postez votre photo avec le hashtag #BeauPlanGotTalent sur Instagram ou Facebook en identifiant @Beau Plan

Nous partagerons avec plaisir à notre communauté vos plus belles créations !

Alors, à vos couleurs, et laissez libre cours à votre imagination !